Geology header
Home | Publications Center | Hazards | Permits | Dept Info | Contact Us | Links | Search

Fossils, Minerals & Gems | Field Offices | News and Events
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation | Oil, Gas and Geothermal
State of Oregon website | Job listings from the State of Oregon jobs page
Portland icon

Contacts
and General Department Information


Facebook   Twitter   Flickr   YouTube

Department of Geology & Mineral Industries
Brad Avy, State Geologist

Ali Ryan Hansen, Communications Director
Ali.HANSEN@oregon.gov
Office: 971-673-0628
Cell: 503-347-5898

Public Records Requests

Staff Directory

Administrative Offices
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
map/directions
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (971) 673-1555
Fax: (971) 673-1562
office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am - 4:30 pm


Field Offices

Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR), Albany

229 Broadalbin St. SW, Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541) 967-2039
Fax: (541) 967-2075
email: mlrr.info@oregon.gov
office hours, by appointment only:
Monday-Friday, 8 am - 5 pm


Baker City
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, OR 97814

Phone: (541) 523-3133

Newport
P.O. Box 1033, 313 SW 2nd, Suite D, Newport OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-6658

The dramatic Oregon coast is a direct result and constant reminder of the process of plate tectonics and the Cascadia subduction zone.

Upcoming Governing Board Meetings:

December 9


Governing Board Members:
Lisa Phipps, Chair, Tillamook;
Laura Maffei, Vice Chair, Portland;
Dennis Luke, Bend;
Scott Ashford, Corvallis;
Katie Jeremiah, Eugene

Larry Knudsen, Portland, Assistant Attorney General

About the Governing Board
Board Minutes


STAFF DIRECTORY
Name / Title Email Address
Allan, Jonathan (staff profile)
Coastal Geomorphologist
Jonathan.ALLAN@oregon.gov
Coastal Field Office 313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6658

Anderson, Connor W.
Chief Information Officer

Connor.W.ANDERSON@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1539

Anthony, Lowell
GIS Technician

Lowell.ANTHONY@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0632

Avy, Brad
State Geologist

Brad.AVY@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1550
Balzer, Vaughn
Floodplain Mining and Water Quality Reclamationist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)
Vaughn.BALZER@oregon.gov
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2082
Bauer, John
GIS Technician
John.BAUER@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0269

Brinkmann, Bob
RG, Hydrogeologist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)

Bob.BRINKMANN@oregon.gov
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2068

Buchner, Cari
Office Manager (MLRR)

Cari.BUCHNER@oregon.gov
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2081

Buchner, Ed
GIS Technical Specialist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)

Ed.BUCHNER@oregon.gov
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2084
Burns, Bill (staff profile)
Engineering Geologist
Bill.BURNS@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1538
Calarruda, Lori
Executive Support Specialist
Lori.CALARRUDA@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1537

Cross, Cathy
Office Specialist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)

Cathy.CROSS@oregon.gov
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2042
Edwards, Jacob
Lidar Project and Database Coordinator
Jacob.EDWARDS@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1557
Gabel, Laura (née Stimely)
Coastal Field Geologist
Laura.GABEL@oregon.gov
Coastal Field Office 313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-1004

Hairston-Porter, Robert
GIS Technician

Robert.HAIRSTON-PORTER@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555

Hansen, Ali Ryan
Communications Director

Ali.HANSEN@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 •
office: (971) 673-0628
cell: (503) 347-5898

Houston, Bob (staff profile)
Hydrocarbon and Metallic Ore Geologist

Robert.HOUSTON@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 9723 • (541) 619-4653 (cell)

Lofton, ReNeea
Permit Coordinator, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)

Reneea.LOFTON@oregon.gov
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2040
Ma, Lina
Geologist
Lina.MA@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1545

Madin, Ian
Chief Scientist

Ian.MADIN@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1542
McClaughry, Jason (staff profile)
Eastern Oregon Regional Geologist
Jason.MCCLAUGHRY@oregon.gov
Baker City Office, Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd St., Ste. 130, Baker City, OR 97814 • (541) 523-3133

Mercer, Holly
Assistant Director

Holly.MERCER@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1548

Mundie, Ben
Reclamationist, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)

Ben.MUNDIE@oregon.gov
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2149

Niewendorp, Clark
Industrial Minerals Geologist

Clark.NIEWENDORP@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1540

O'Brien, Fletcher
GIS Technican

Fletcher.OBRIEN@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0710

Pratt, Alyssa
Fiscal Analyst

Alyssa.PRATT@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1549

Riddell, Kimberly D.
Chief Financial Officer

Kimberly.D.RIDDELL@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0481

Roberts, Jed (staff profile)
Flood Mapping Coordinator

Jed.ROBERTS@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1546
Schueller, Deb
Publications Coordinator
Deb.SCHUELLER@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1535

Wang, Yumei (staff profile)
Geotechnical Engineer

Yumei.WANG@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1551
Watzig, Rudie
Senior GIS Analyst
Rudie.WATZIG@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1556

Wiley, Tom
Geologist, Southwest Oregon Regional Geologist

Tom.WILEY@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0229

Williams, Matt
GIS Technician

Matt.WILLIAMS@oregon.gov
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2013

Wood, Kelly
Field Inspection Specialist
, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)

Kelly.WOOD@oregon.gov
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2066



Home | Publications Center | Hazards | Permits | Dept Info | Contact Us | Links | Search

Fossils, Minerals & Gems | Hazards | Field Offices | News and Events
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation | Oil, Gas and Geothermal
State of Oregon website | Job listings from the State of Oregon jobs page

Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965, Portland, OR 97232-2162
(971) 673-1555, FAX (971) 673-1562
email us at DOGAMI