Geology header
Home | Maps & Publications | Hazards | Permits | Dept Info | Contact Us | Links | Search

Fossils, Minerals & Gems | Field Offices | News and Events
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation | Oil, Gas and Geothermal
Nature of the Northwest Information Center | State of Oregon website
Job listings from the State of Oregon jobs page
Portland icon

Contacts
and General Department Information


Facebook   Twitter   Flickr   YouTube   RSS feed

Department of Geology & Mineral Industries
Ian P. Madin, Interim State Geologist

Ali Ryan, Earth Science Information Officer
alison.ryan@state.or.us
Office: 971-673-0628
Cell: 503-347-5898

Staff Directory

Administrative Offices
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (971) 673-1555
Fax: (971) 673-1562
office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am - 4 pm


Field Offices

Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR), Albany

229 Broadalbin St. SW, Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541) 967-2039
Fax: (541) 967-2075
email: info@mlrr.oregongeology.com

Baker City
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, OR 97814

Phone: (541) 523-3133

Grants Pass

DOGAMI's Grants Pass office closed.

July 7, 2009, news release.

Tom Wiley, Geologist, Southwest Oregon Section Leader, has relocated to the Portland office: Tom.Wiley@state.or.us
phone (971) 673-0229

Newport
P.O. Box 1033, 313 SW 2nd, Suite D, Newport OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-6658
Fax: (541) 265-5241

The dramatic Oregon coast is a direct result and constant reminder of the process of plate tectonics and the Cascadia subduction zone.

Next Governing Board Meeting: TBA


Governing Board Members:
Larry Givens, Chair, Milton-Freewater;
Lisa Phipps, Vice Chair, Tillamook;
Dennis Luke, Bend;
Laura Maffei, Portland;
R. Charles Vars, Corvallis

Larry Knudsen, Portland, Assistant Attorney General

About the Governing Board
Board Minutes


STAFF DIRECTORY
Name / Title Email Address
Allan, Jonathan (staff profile),
Coastal Geomorphologist
jonathan.allan@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office 313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6658

Anthony, Lowell,
GIS Technician

lowell.anthony@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0632
Balzer, Vaughn,
Floodplain Mining and Water Quality Reclamationist (MLRR)
Vaughn.G.Balzer@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2082
Bauer, John,
GIS Technician
john.bauer@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0269

Brinkmann, Bob,
RG, Hydrogeologist (MLRR)

Robert.D.Brinkmann@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2068

Buchner, Ed,
GIS Technical Specialist (MLRR)

Ed.Buchner@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2084
Burns, Bill (staff profile),
Engineering Geologist
bill.burns@dogami.state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1538

Cross, Cathy,
Office Specialist (MLRR)

Cathy.L.Cross@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2042
Edwards, Jacob,
Lidar Project and Database Coordinator
jacob.edwards@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1557

Haines, Don

don.haines@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon St. Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2331

Hairston-Porter, Robert
GIS Technician

Robert.Hairston_Porter@dogami.state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555

Houston, Bob (staff profile),
Energy Resources Geologist (MLRR)

Robert.A.Houston@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2080

Larsen, Tove,
Agency Accountant (Business and Support Staff)

tove.larsen@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1549

Lofton, ReNeea,
MLRR Office Manager, Acting Permit Coordinator

ReNeea.Lofton@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2040
Ma, Lina,
Geologist
lina.ma@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1545

Madin, Ian,
Interim State Geologist

ian.madin@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1542
McClaughry, Jason (staff profile),
Eastern Oregon Regional Geologist
jason.mcclaughry@dogami.state.or.us
Baker City Office, Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd St., Ste. 130, Baker City, OR 97814 • (541) 523-3133

Mehos, Andy,
GIS Technician

andy.mehos@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0702

Mercer, Holly,
Interim Assistant Director, Geological Survey and Services Program

holly.mercer@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1548

Mundie, Ben,
Reclamationist (MLRR)

Ben.A.Mundie@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2149

Niewendorp, Clark,
Industrial Minerals Geologist

clark.niewendorp@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1540

O'Brien, Fletcher,
GIS Technican

fletcher.obrien@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0710

Pratt, Alyssa,
Office Specialist

alyssa.pratt@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1547

Rathbone, Nina,
Accounting Technician (Business and Support Staff)

nina.rathbone@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1537

Riggs, Richard,
Assistant Director, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation (MLRR)

richard.riggs@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2053

Roberts, Jed (staff profile),
Flood Mapping Coordinator

jed.roberts@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1546

Ryan, Ali,
Earth Science Information Officer

alison.ryan@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 •
office: (971) 673-0628
cell: (503) 347-5898

Sanders, Isaac,
Fish and Wildlife Biologist/Reclamationist (MLRR)

isaac.sanders@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2081
Schueller, Deb,
Publications Coordinator
deb.schueller@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1535
Stimely, Laura,
Coastal Field Geologist
laura.stimely@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office 313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-1004

Wang, Yumei (staff profile),
Geotechnical Engineer

yumei.wang@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1551
Watzig, Rudie,
Senior GIS Analyst
rudie.watzig@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1556

Wiley, Tom,
Geologist, Southwest Oregon Regional Geologist

tom.wiley@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0229

Williams, Matt,
GIS Technician

matt.williams@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2013

Wood, Kelly,
Field Inspection Specialist

Kelly.Wood@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2066



Home | Maps & Publications | Hazards | Permits | Dept Info | Contact Us | Links | Search

Fossils, Minerals & Gems | Hazards | Field Offices | News and Events
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation | Oil, Gas and Geothermal
Nature of the Northwest Information Center | State of Oregon website
Job listings from the State of Oregon jobs page

Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965, Portland, OR 97232-2162
(971) 673-1555, FAX (971) 673-1562
email us at DOGAMI

State of Oregon home Department of Geology and Mineral Industries home Nature of the Northwest icon
Your best source for outdoor recreation and natural resource information, plus the largest selection of maps in the Northwest.